You can lock your notes or notes which are shared with you (by team or email). This will prevent users from any further text modifications. None of the users in the note will be able to write in it or edit previous snippets until the note owner or a moderator unlocks it. Locking your note is especially useful if the note is public and is shared by its link. In this case the only thing which contributors can do with the note is to read it and download images, audio, video and files from the note.
You can lock your notes both from the website and the mobile app. Click the “Lock note” button situated in the note’s navigation menu, also in the note list navigation menu (when the note is selected) and on the note’s share page. Unlocking the note is performed exactly the same way.